Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Changing time on clock on Astra H

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    dp88's Avatar
    NE RO & Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Hartlepool, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,946
    Mentioned in
    36 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)
    Follow dp88 On Twitter

    Changing time on clock on Astra H

    How do u do this? Lol....

    Iv got an after market unit in and can't see any buttons to change the car clock... Are these part of the standard unit in the H's?

    Tried putting radio on and it didn't change clock automatically :-/

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Black's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Liverpool, NW
    Posts
    461
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Follow Black On Twitter Add Black on Facebook
    The only way I know is to use a factory fitted head unit and Opcom.
    Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
    Albert Einstein

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    GDA9's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2,434
    Mentioned in
    18 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Follow GDA9 On Twitter
    Am pretty sure you can use the buttons on the steering wheel to change it, just cant remember where i read the how to lol might if been on AON

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Tremo1984's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    stockton on tees.
    Posts
    1,775
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I just put RDS on and it changes automatic.
    Astra H 2.0 Turbo

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    gary k's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,179
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by dp88 View Post
    Tried putting radio on and it didn't change clock automatically :-/
    is your stereo connected to the display?
    Remember: on the internet, everyone is an expert

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Frenzi's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    627
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    aftermarket head unit just the CD player you have changed?! .. or have you change the screen .. on mine i have the 2 line display which then there are 2 buttons underneath it i had to hold the left one and then tap the right one to go up and put it right ... whether this is the same for the 3 line display i have not a scooby!

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    dp88's Avatar
    NE RO & Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Hartlepool, United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,946
    Mentioned in
    36 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)
    Follow dp88 On Twitter
    I have only changed the CD player. My display is a 3 line display, with no buttons.

    If it means using opcom then ill just have to plug it in and change it.... just seems daft that changing my cd player means you cant change the time lol!

    Thought somebody else would have done this tho as loads of people have after market units in cars

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    scdavis's Avatar
    StueyD
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,217
    Mentioned in
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    if you use the Connects2 steering wheel controls adapter you can access the screen to change the date/time

    failing that you need to connect the OE headunit and let RDS change it or hook up op-com/tech 2 and change it in the DIS settings.

    (sometimes having a TID display would be easier, buttons on the bottom)

  9. The following members like this post:


  10. #9
    Status
    Offline
    GunsN's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    I have the same problem, The clock set automaticly, but it is not correct, How can I change it?

  11. #10
    Status
    Offline
    GDA9's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2,434
    Mentioned in
    18 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Follow GDA9 On Twitter
    You can change it with op-com mate

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 16-03-2014, 17:02
  2. Changing clock time next week - Zafira B
    By mccabe2001 in forum In Car Entertainment
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 30-10-2009, 19:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •