Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Fault code TC 121

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    bexhillbrian's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question Fault code TC 121

    Hi can anyone tell me what fault code TC121 refers to on 03 Astra G 2.2.
    Any help would be really appreciated.
    Cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Where did you get that fault code from as it means nothing to me
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    AVS's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    197
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    was the code C0121?
    Offering Tech2 Services Throughout South Wales inc. Activating Cruise Control, Trip/Board Computer, Check Control etc etc

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    bexhillbrian's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi guys that code is on the invoice from the main dealer after system checks with Tech2.
    They state no response of alarm siren.Perhaps they missed out a 0.Just wanted confirmation from you guys in the know.
    Cheers.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    They have said what it referes then but your asking us?

    The discription relates to the power sounder, at a guess if you open the door with the key in the door the indicators will flash but you'll have no sound
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    bexhillbrian's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    As I stated I was looking for confirmation from perhaps an owner who had at some time had the same code,or somebody technical who had come across it before.The reason I questioned it was because they state no response and mine is certainly working.
    The problem I am having is the alarm (siren , horn , indicators ) going off randomly after setting.Does not happen if I lock the car manually by leaning in from the rear , and use the locking of the drivers to secure all doors.
    Thanks again

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Your random false alarms are generally caused by the siren, the alarm probably thinks it's being tampered with because it's failing and causing it to go off
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    solorider's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,086
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Autosparks View Post
    Your random false alarms are generally caused by the siren, the alarm probably thinks it's being tampered with because it's failing and causing it to go off
    false alarms are usualy caused by a weak alarm siren battery or a faulty bonnet pin switch,on estates the rear quarter glass break sensor can go faulty

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    bexhillbrian's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers guys,have found the siren replacement procedure on this site. Will get a new unit and give it a go.I see from this that if I follow their instructions ( leave ignition on during swap)that I do not need to have the system recoded as main dealer told me. Anyone had any problems with this.
    Thanks again.

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    bexhillbrian's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Fitted new siren at the weekend using procedure shown on this forum.
    Works fine with no recoding via tech 2 required.
    Hope this info is of use to other owners.
    Thanks for the helpful replies.

Similar Threads

  1. Fitted a new lambda sensor bank 1 due to fault code p0135, now code has flashed again
    By Josh_GsiTurbo in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 31-01-2012, 20:16
  2. fault code help
    By GSi_Calum in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-06-2011, 22:10
  3. 18XE1 coilpack - is a fault always shown by fault code?
    By oddsocks in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-11-2007, 22:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •