Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: DTUK CRD red box help

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Boostic's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    DTUK CRD red box help

    Just got my dtuk red box in the post this morning from ebay and noticed it was set quite high.
    I want to set it down to a factory/safe setting in work from there can anyone tell me which jumpers to move where
    Thanx Andy

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    josh8192's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    To adjust your system all you need to do is move the jumpers around,
    The following are examples of the different maps and power settings

    MAP A + 0%

    MAP B + 0%

    MAP C + 0%

    MAP D + 0%

    MAP D + 20%

    MAP D – 10%


    Hope this helps !

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Boostic's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Which one is the standard setting one, as what eva setting it gets put on the pumps out loads of black smoke and the engine light comes on

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    josh8192's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i think they come with A 0%, just keep trying different combinations untill you have no smoke and no eml. every engine is different thats why theres different maps

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Boostic's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by josh8192 View Post
    i think they come with A 0%, just keep trying different combinations untill you have no smoke and no eml. every engine is different thats why theres different maps
    what do you mean by no eml?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    josh8192's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    engine managment light

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    TPTuning.co.uk's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    673
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    is it a crd2 or a red box? to diffrent items the above is for a crd2 with 4 diffrent maps

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Boostic's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by TPTuning.co.uk View Post
    is it a crd2 or a red box? to diffrent items the above is for a crd2 with 4 diffrent maps
    Its the red box, No matter what setting i put it on it just bellows out black smoke and the light comes on

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    TPTuning.co.uk's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    673
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    sounds like a problem with the car tbh sometimes adding a tuning box can bring up faults which are lieing in wait

    which light comes on? emissions light at a guess as it sounds like a egr fault

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Boostic's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Engine electronics light and then the emisions light

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. DTUK CRD2 or DTUK GREEN???
    By Andrew@DTUK in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-10-2008, 19:01
  2. Std vs DTUK Green vs DTUK CRD2(09)Abyss (56k lol)
    By ZS in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 19-04-2008, 20:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •