Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: ecu remaped and chiped

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    powerdbyastra's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    330
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    ecu remaped and chiped

    hiya all when i got my coupe the owner said it had both remap and chip done is there anyway of confirming this?

  2. #2
    Status
    Online
    stevej66's Avatar
    Tech Advisor/Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    on the sofa
    Posts
    7,070
    Mentioned in
    52 Post(s)
    Quoted
    240 Post(s)
    rolling road it and see what the output and power graphs show

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    powerdbyastra's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    330
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ahh rite okay mate cheers

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    DucatiEvo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I'd usually consider a 'remap' and a 'chip' to be the same thing.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    ZaKa_MaRaca's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DucatiEvo View Post
    I'd usually consider a 'remap' and a 'chip' to be the same thing.
    Yap, if it's remaped the car should do more revs! If it does more then 6500 it's probably remaped.
    Opel 4EVER!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    powerdbyastra's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    330
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yea it flys around to over 7000 and my mate drove it (im banned) and said it was really quick

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    ZaKa_MaRaca's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by powerdbyastra View Post
    yea it flys around to over 7000 and my mate drove it (im banned) and said it was really quick
    Is it a 1.8?
    Opel 4EVER!

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    powerdbyastra's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    330
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yea mate and running like a rite dog haha

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Gparker's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    694
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    If it revs over 6500 its deffo been remaped, any other mods? as im thinking about getting mine done

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    powerdbyastra's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    330
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    no just that i think mate when its running well its really fast but i think im gunna turbo it when i have the money drop the engine and replace with the turbo one

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Remaped??
    By guitar_jamin_odbod in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-01-2009, 01:37
  2. gsi remaped at mpg
    By luke01 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-10-2008, 12:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •