Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Speed sensor wire

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    z20leter's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Speed sensor wire

    Anyone know the colour of the speed sensor wire that goes in the back of the canbus headunit? So can wire in my sat nav

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    It's on the canbus wiring so won't be there
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    z20leter's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What colour on the canbus would it be?

    Also is it the same for the corsa d,

    Where can I wire into a speed wire?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Canbus are data cables, you can't just go linking your speed pulse to it without adaptors

    Hook up a connects2 CTSVX002 and patch lead for your headunit and get speed pulse and steering wheel controls. The same should be said for the Corsa D
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    LADmachining's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    The CD70 expects a speed input from the ABS control unit.

    If you have a CD70 as standard in your car, look for a blue/brown wire in the bottom of the quadlock connector (pin 37).

    If you have the CD30/CDC40 as standard, this wire will not be present. If you really want a speed signal, you will have to run a wire to the ABS control unit and pick up the signal there on pin 17
    TECH1 / TECH2 Services in the South Central / SW London Areas - PM For more info!

Similar Threads

  1. Z20LET speed sensor wire
    By mozovdarlo in forum In Car Entertainment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13-08-2011, 12:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •