Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: 2nd Hand ECU?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    fullcontact68's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    2nd Hand ECU?

    Hi All,

    Since I've failed to install a phase 1 map on my ecu ('AN type ECU'), I'm looking at purchasing a second hand ecu, and using that instead.

    The question being.....

    The second hand ecu does not have the security code, can I program my keys (with new transducers) to a second hand ecu without the security code?

    Are the immobiliser and engine management ecu's different, i.e. would my existing keys/transducers still work if I use the secondhand ecu?

    It does come with a single transducer, but I would like to have two working keys

    TIA.

    Edward.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    fullcontact68's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Anyone..............?

Similar Threads

  1. Left hand/right hand drive
    By k3rr78 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-10-2008, 22:37
  2. Is it possible by hand?
    By Mc_Sxi in forum Car Care and Detailing
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 15-02-2008, 18:56
  3. what is a 2nd hand set of
    By lloydr in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13-03-2004, 00:24
  4. I might need a hand to fit these !!! Please
    By Pete in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 26-02-2004, 07:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •