Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 49

Thread: Parts Needed For TC Switch In Zafira GSI

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Nick_Bush's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Parts Needed For TC Switch In Zafira GSI

    Hi

    I would like to install the TC switch mod in my Zafira, does anyone know the part number for the correct switch and if I need anything else, like a loom?

    The car is a 2003 (53Reg)

    Thanks

    Nick

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    runnerst50's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    dont spose anyone nos how to go about fitting one off these traction control switches to a zafira gsi as its something i would like to do it it is possible

    jamie

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    There is a how-to guide for fitting it to a MK4 Astra. Would say the Zafira would be very similar, just the button and location that would be different.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    dannysport18's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    35,241
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    call LMF they sell a kit

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    welsh-andy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7,176
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    be one put in mine shortly, but for a change i aint doing it aint got time, so have 2 get wallet out

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    ecosseM's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    364
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ive got new spare parts..
    Grey 3 switch section and wires.(heated seats and tc)
    just need switch.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    supersaloon's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    471
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Does the gsi have the loom already and just I case of finding the plug and fitting switch

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    pete-gsi's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    sadly not you will need to to get the loom and fit it your self. i will get you the parts number for the zafira tc swich tomorrow if that helps mate. ( bit dark to get the switch out at the mo )

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    runnerst50's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i have ordered my loam and the switch and have arranged with a mate who works at vauxhall to program it with tech 2 just waiting for the switch to arrive

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Nick_Bush's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Why are you needed it Tech2 it? Its just a switch, shouldnt need to do that for it to work.

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Zafira B - door parts schematic needed for issue with window?
    By slewis1972 in forum Zafira Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-11-2010, 11:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •