Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Remapping my 1.3 cdti

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Chrissastra's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Smile Remapping my 1.3 cdti

    I have been told it's a good idea to get my 1.3 cdti astra estate remapped to improve the bhp, torque and mpg but as I knew it was only a 1.3 when I bought it I knew it wasn't going to be edzactly quick but it does pull quite well and if remapping could cause problems I wouldn't see it worth it has anyone ever donethis on a small engined car and would it really benefit?
    Thanks for any advice

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    200TI's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    139
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    jimdt's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5,338
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 200TI View Post
    safest bet and im guessing your still under warranty so it can be removed easily for servicing etc

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Chrissastra's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Excellent I've just had a look and the one I want is £350 so I might just go for that are they just a temperary measure through as I have been told they can confuse the ecu but not sure on this

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    alan_tre's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    626
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    go onto aon forum(the other astra forum) if you sign up there like £12 a year u get money of the box think its £80 . and no it doesnt andy programs the box so it works with it.
    astra cdti 202bhp 323 lb-ft torque 45mpg
    audi tt 180bhp and no lb-ft torque lol

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    jiberson's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,239
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You get discount if you become a member on here too!

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Chrissastra's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thank you I'll sign up now thank you for all your help

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    cavwebmaster's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Before you spend £350 there are boxes on Ebay that should do the same job for a 6th of the price:

    http://shop.ebay.co.uk/?_from=R40&_t...All-Categories
    Est 1996 Formally CavWeb
    Www.VauxhallOwnersNetwork.Co.uk

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Spudski's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    From tinckering with the cheaper boxes as linked above Id advice to go for the DTUK box still, they produce more power and deliver this more smoothly. Also got a DTUK box on my 1.9cdti aswell and its awesome

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Hightower_CDTI's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yes, Ive only bought one of these ... And thought it was the 1.7!! Only when I looked further did I find out its engine size!

Similar Threads

  1. remapping a cdti
    By daveybee in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-02-2013, 12:20
  2. help on remapping 1.7 cdti sxi.
    By weec in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-05-2009, 23:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •