Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: battery

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    djg's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    battery

    hi if i remove battery 4 about 10 mins will this erase old fault codes ???thx or will i have probs with electric windows like when i put my key in door and hold will my windows still come up on there own ????any help appreciated

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    FING3R5's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    what year and engine size do you have? As your being a vague with the question

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    I'd try to leave it disconnected for about a hour personally

    The windows will just need resetting again along with the radio code
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. battery that's same size as genuine battery to fit in battery bag
    By GSi_Calum in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 19-09-2012, 23:25
  2. HP laptop Won't boot with battery installed or charge battery.
    By WillThePlank in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27-09-2010, 14:40
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2004, 08:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •