Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Cruise control on mk4

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    EazyDuz's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,832
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Cruise control on mk4

    Is it possible?
    Its an 04 plate so one of the last Astra G's made. 1.4 16v, no throttle cable.

    Is it a difficult job?
    Thanks

    Never mind found the how to, looks a bit expensive and too technical for me.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    mcd840's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    298
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    hi buddy, not as difficult as you may think. i fitted it on my 2001 mk 4 1.6 8v. just check to see if you have the wiring for the stalk and clutch switch (if not then i wouldnt bother) if you have then its a case of clutch switch, stalk and tech 2. my astra is only the club model and had the wiring tucked away.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Gsi Jase's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3,066
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    cruise control

    if you get garage to fit it not a problem as it as to be programed to your car via tec2 hope this helps.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18-02-2014, 19:01
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23-07-2008, 16:26
  3. fitting cruise control to non cruise control cars
    By sumner2k3 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28-06-2008, 15:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •