Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Tool Organiser's

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    TLJ's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Tool Organiser's

    How do you sort of your tool boxes?

    I've been looking at getting the complete tool system from a company called Ernst in USA but seems they don't have it at the moment.

    Cant seem to find anything over here that looks as good so thought I would ask. Im tired of spending ages looking for sockets at the bottom of the box

    Cheers

    Tom

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Use something like this for my spanners:



    And this for some of my sockets (My cheaper ones and Torx, Hex sockets etc) in the top bit:



    And this for my main sockets in the draw:

    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    One of my toolboxes came with complete foam cut inserts so everything has its place
    (Mac Tools Foose edition)

    Other boxes, best I can do is to keep the tools on what they came with...so spanners sit in the plasic rack , sockets on their clip racks...

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    And this for some of my sockets (My cheaper ones and Torx, Hex sockets etc) in the top bit:


    I like the idea of that for all your sockets. I'm getting fed up now of about 6 or 7 socket strips. The spanner ones are very handy, makes them so easy to get the size you need
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If I need to bring tools home its so much esier to just grab the whole tray.

    It has the 1/2" 3/8" and 1/4" clips but you can swap them and add your own if you need more of one type.
    Normally about £20 (inc delivery on ebay)
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Cheers Lee

    I only deal with 3/8" and 1/4" but as you say you can chop and change the clips. Might have to go look for one of those for ease of taking tools home although I think i'd then need a bigger toolbox lol
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    TLJ's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Well I was going to buy some foam and sort of cut something out to fit them all in but when I saw how many different sockets and tools I had I thought different lol

    I shall have a search on ebay and see what there is, really wish I could get that one from Ernst


    Could always go and spend 3k on tools and boxes that already come in their own trays lol

    Tom

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    DaveCoupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Leyland, Lancashire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,204
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)
    I use Teng TT trays
    Coupe now being broken for parts
    You know the one

    Enquire within


  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    TLJ's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    80
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveCoupe View Post
    I use Teng TT trays
    Any pics?

    Tom

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    andybon's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Try the halfords professional ones. Seen them the other week and am thinking of getting some!
    Causing Madness & Destruction Since 1987!
    See what I did with my Astra on the link below!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New Regional Organiser's
    By Paul in forum Scotland Region
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-06-2008, 09:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •