Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Coupe headlight

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    eacyep astra's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Drives
    VXR
    Posts
    485
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Coupe headlight

    Hi All,

    Sorry just a quick one, do you have to remove the bumber on a coupe turbo to remove the headlights as one of mine is highly condensated and need to buy a new one?

    cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Joereynolds89's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2,099
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yes mate, one bolt just below where the top of the bumper sits, you dont need to remove it fully, just take the top off and it should move enough to get in and do the work needed

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    nry's Avatar
    Cumbria RO | Club Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    25,986
    Mentioned in
    48 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Given all MK4's have the same headlight fitment, I've moved this to MK4 Exterior

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    eacyep astra's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Drives
    VXR
    Posts
    485
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    oh darn.. i think i will just live with the condensation.. i remember what a chour it was the last time i removed the bumber... nightmare of a time!!

Similar Threads

  1. Coupe headlight pics
    By coupetombbs in forum Bodywork and Exterior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31-05-2009, 21:54
  2. coupe headlight question
    By cookie monster in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-03-2006, 13:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •