Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: Alpine double din help please!

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    stuart397's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Alpine double din help please!

    Hey people....
    So ive recently bought an Alpine CDE-W203RI headunit for my H and i cant seem to find what cables etc. i need. I need to know: What fascia adapter i need? what wiring harness adapter i need? and what steering wheel controls adapter i need?
    Would be cool if you can help! Post some links if you have any. Cheers.....

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Couldn't tell you what facia plate you need as I don't know the colour of your dash

    If your getting steering wheel controls there's no need for a wiring adaptor, you'd only need the connects2 ctsvx002 and ctalpine patch lead
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    stuart397's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Autosparks View Post
    Couldn't tell you what facia plate you need as I don't know the colour of your dash

    If your getting steering wheel controls there's no need for a wiring adaptor, you'd only need the connects2 ctsvx002 and ctalpine patch lead

    Well its and 05 SRI its just silver. Oh right i see mate, not as confusing as i first thought it was going to be!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    MarkG's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Posts
    10,676
    Mentioned in
    14 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    Follow MarkG On Twitter
    I have the same stereo, is very good, and I like it.

    In terms of fascias, as above, depends on colour of your centre console. I bought mine on eBay for about £35 which was a connects2 one I believe, it came with the cage as well which went into the centre console.

    Have a look through the MK5 ICE faqs bit at the top of this forum section, pretty sure thats where I found info on mine.
    Astra sold ... replaced with a Skoda ... soon to be replaced with another Vauxhall

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    stuart397's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Okay mate i see. Is this the stalk adaptor and patch lead i need?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    MarkG's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Posts
    10,676
    Mentioned in
    14 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    Follow MarkG On Twitter
    I used what Andy suggested above to use.

    I seem to remember having to buy another aerial adaptor, but cannot remember what one now. The aerial cable coming out of dash from car was different to the one coming from the headunit.
    Astra sold ... replaced with a Skoda ... soon to be replaced with another Vauxhall

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    stuart397's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yea thats right i already have the aerial adapter. Is there a fascia adapter kit i need atall?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    MarkG's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Posts
    10,676
    Mentioned in
    14 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    Follow MarkG On Twitter
    I would say all you need is the fascia, and also the wiring harness with connects2 etc. Nice and straight forward to do as well.
    Astra sold ... replaced with a Skoda ... soon to be replaced with another Vauxhall

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    stuart397's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mgodden1989 View Post
    I would say all you need is the fascia, and also the wiring harness with connects2 etc. Nice and straight forward to do as well.
    all right cheers for that mate.

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    stuart397's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Am i being stupid or does the cage not fit!?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting an Alpine Double DIN into a H
    By MarkG in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 13:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •