Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: TC Light staying on Help Please

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    GGORRIE18's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    TC Light staying on Help Please

    Hi all

    I am having a problem with my Astra 1.8 16v Sri.When i first start the car the engine ticks over high i believe this is the automatic choke and you have to run it for 5-10 min or the problem i have keeps occuring. The problem i'm having is if i don't run the car for 5-10 min and switch the engine off, when i go to restart the engine the traction control light comes on and stops me from starting the car. Sometimes it will start but because the Tc light is on i am unable to rev the car with the accelerator but now i'm stuck the light is staying on and i just can't get the car started because of this can anyone advise me how to get this light to go off as if i can get it off i'm pretty sure i could get the car started ok.

    Many Thank Graeme

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    GGORRIE18's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi guys still having the problem stated above but i have now pluged in a reader to get fault codes which are as follows:


    P1525 Electronic throttle system (ETS), limp home position - malfunction

    P1526 Electronic throttle system (ETS), adaptation - malfunction

    P1550 Electronic throttle system (ETS) - in emergency mod

    Could anyone please give me coments on what the faults mean and aslo if anyone knows what i could to to fix the problem.

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    boringastra's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    This might sound obvious - but have you tried just resetting the ECU to see if that clears it?
    Yep - annoyingly my Astra is actually fairly boring!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    GGORRIE18's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by boringastra View Post
    This might sound obvious - but have you tried just resetting the ECU to see if that clears it?

    Yes m8 have done that cleared the codes with the reader but when problem appears again the codes come along with it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-05-2012, 10:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •