Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mk5 side repeaters on mk4?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    P0l1wrath's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Mk5 side repeaters on mk4?

    Will they fit? I found a pair of smoked ones on eBay and much prefer the shape and overall look to the mk4 ones



    EBAY LINK
    http://wap.ebay.co.uk/Pages/ViewItem...redirect%3Doff
    ASTRA BERTONE COUPE

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    techy's Avatar
    BUYER BEWARE - WE ADVISE CASH ON COLLECTION ONLY
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    261
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yes they will, my mate ordered some side reps off ebay and was sent mk5 instead of mk4 but they fit

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Glacious's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Cambridge
    Posts
    3,101
    Mentioned in
    25 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Follow Glacious On Twitter Add Glacious on Facebook
    I dunno I got a set of MK5 Black repeaters on my coupe all be it with the VXR surrounds and my god it was a pain in the ass to fit, took bodyshop about 2 hours and had to cut new holes in the wing for them lol but I think alot of this was due to getting the surrounds to fit nicely.

    The original hole will need to be made abit bigger to fit the MK5 repeaters but not to much. Other than that as long as you are not having surrounds you should be fine.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    P0l1wrath's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    All I want is in the photo I'm not cutting my car at all will they just fit straight away?
    ASTRA BERTONE COUPE

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Glacious's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Cambridge
    Posts
    3,101
    Mentioned in
    25 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Follow Glacious On Twitter Add Glacious on Facebook
    From when I had ago at fitting them straight on they would physically fit in the exsisting recess but wouldnt actually clip in and would have to file down/cut a tiny bit off to get a proper snug fit so they clip in, so no they won't go straight on sorry.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    P0l1wrath's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Oh cool tha is might have a go then thanks for the advice
    ASTRA BERTONE COUPE

Similar Threads

  1. side repeaters
    By baz2003uk in forum Zafira Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 21:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •