Thread: Buying software.

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

Buying software.

Basically I've Been djing for 10 years & now I'm starting to get into producing.

I've bought myself an iMac last week & the software I want is logic 9.

I've seen people selling it brand new on eBay for about £250. But places like digital village are selling it for £340. The people on eBay have good feedback ect but im just worried that it might be a copy of the software, because of how cheap it is.

Am I just being to paranoid or will it be the real McCoy if bought from a place like eBay?

Status
    AstraSport Member
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Buy it, and if its is a copy but a claim in against buyer for illegal software. you will get your money back and he will be banned.

But it maybe real its only £90 difference and shops tend to over charge anyways.

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Hmmmm that's not a bad shout.

It's going to be a present for Christmas so don't want to be dissapointed in case of a cracked copy ect.

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Email them and ask them, inform them you have received a counterfit copy from a previous seller and dont want to risk it again, its very unlikely they will tell you lies knowing you are covered by paypal and know what you are looking for.

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    just wrote a nice long post explaining so much...but of course I tried to post it at 9.00....and now its wandering aimlessly around the interweb....It was a good post too!

Finally a topic I can talk about with absolute certainty...and its all gone!

I will try and re-type it....but you all know it wont be as good second time round !

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)