Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: DIY hi/low boost switch

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    d0m's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,541
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    DIY hi/low boost switch

    Hi can anyone tell me which wire i need to snip and fit a switch to, to do this mod?

    cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You dont snip any wires.

    It goes inline with the boost sensor wires
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    cornishtaz's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    what does this do and which model? is there a how to

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    d0m's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,541
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    You dont snip any wires.

    It goes inline with the boost sensor wires

    sorry lol im an electrical engineer by trade, im aware it goes inline with something...just need to know the colour wire i need to snip to fit my switch inline with...

    cheers

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Novaneil's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    You dont snip any wires.

    It goes inline with the boost sensor wires
    You do! Or at least I did and mine works great. Regal sell a plug n play version.

    Dom, as soon as its warms up a little i'll find out which wire. From memory I "think" its a white one. But as I said in my PM i'll confirm and take pics for you

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    d0m's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,541
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ta.

    and of course we need to snip wires otherwise how on earth would we fit a switch in line? LOL gotta laugh.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    mick's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    409
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Does this chuck up any fault codes ?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    dannysport18's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    35,241
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    Regal one is cheap
    It's a switch with a restor built into it

Similar Threads

  1. Eds low boost switch
    By WARDY25 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28-04-2011, 16:44
  2. boost switch
    By rizo in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-12-2008, 23:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •