Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Cruise Control not working on my 1.9 cdti

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    arrysta's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Cruise Control not working on my 1.9 cdti

    Can anyone help me cause my cruise aint working anymore

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    cornishtaz's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    no real need for 2 threads

    Have you had it checked on tech 2 or op-com

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    arrysta's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I took it to someone dont know what he used but he said his diagnostic was not connecting to my body module for him to diagnose it....what is that....sorry im new to this....

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    cornishtaz's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    It could be as simple as the switch is broken or you need it reprogramming.

    Has it ever worked?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    grantellissheff's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    found mine was dead aswell a bit back also no break lights it turned out to be the break switch that was the problem... repolaced that now have break lights and traction control again

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    arrysta's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi there, the car was bought from a auction and so dont know if it was working before or not.....if it is a switch or something or needs programming that is fine but the man said its not connecting to the body module or someting...so i dont know what it could be or how i can fix the cruise to work

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    cornishtaz's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    I'm sure a member on here in your region will have op-com and be willing to help you out as it sounds like the previous owner has fitted the cruise stalk and not programmed it.

    The guy who tried to connect to your ECU what did he use and did you have ignition on?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    arrysta's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    He said he had the latest software or something and yes he had the ignition on.

Similar Threads

  1. cruise control not working
    By Astraz22 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-03-2012, 23:07
  2. Cruise control not working..
    By Millen99 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-03-2008, 01:37
  3. Cruise Control - Something not working?
    By Sabre UK in forum Electrical
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-06-2005, 18:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •