Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Cruise Control not fitting

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    sas_sas's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Cruise Control not fitting

    Hello all,

    My Car is 2001 year Astra MK4 Edition and with motor code Z16XE gasoline engine and Automatic Gear.

    Despite activation and coding etc. the recently added Cruise Control stalk (stalk itself is perfectly functional) did not worked out.

    Although Tech2 shows CC system is activated, it does not memorize the speed.

    Most probably the existing soft on the car has something wrong.

    How to resolve? any suggestion?
    What version of soft is supposed to be installed to the car?

    Thanks in advance to the folks who may help..

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    mikeysvauxshack's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    265
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Do you have the right brake switch?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    sas_sas's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mikeysvauxshack View Post
    Do you have the right brake switch?
    At first, Thanks for your concern.

    What is the right brake switch ? Where is it?

    Do you mean that if I have brake switch and if it is correct one?
    I think it is okay. When C.C. system is on (Nowadays it is working from time to time) If I push the brake pedal, it makes system off.


    I was told that My car Astra Mk4 with Z16XE engine (specified above post) with Automatic gear has had all the necessary cables and switches etc.

    I just replaced the stalk w/ the one having c.c. buttons and activated by Tech2.

    After some consistent trials the status is as below;

    When the the button "I" pressed it memorizes (not holding speed) the speed but only once every on and off engine.. Even if it is pressed consequently it never increases speed step by step as it is supposed to be.

    The button "R" holds the speed and if it is pressed consequently it decreases speed step by step as it is supposed to be.

    The button "0" seems making its duty, when pressed, it makes C.C. system off.

    what would be the trouble?
    Stalk itself and all sockets are checked out and found no problem.
    Could it be ECU is not acting proper manner in this issue?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    sas_sas's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have checked out the Brake switch and its both functions are ok/ shown as 'active' in Op-Com Diagnostic.

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting cruise control to Mk4
    By p-a in forum Electrical
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31-07-2009, 19:51
  2. fitting cruise control to non cruise control cars
    By sumner2k3 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28-06-2008, 15:31
  3. Cruise control fitting
    By rach25 in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2007, 19:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •