Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can I do remap myself ?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    limqareb's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Can I do remap myself ?

    I had taken it to a guy who said after he read the ecu and send it to a tuner abroad he told me "
    No not a car fault, your ECU (Bosch EDC16c9) does not have the read command programmed in it (by design), so when we read by OBD we get errors.

    To map your ecu safely we have to use BDM which connects to pins directly inside the ecu.

    Iím currently speaking to another tuner to increase support for more cars (including yours) and by the BDM tools."
    I have researched around the internet and didnt find any problems similar to mine is it a real problem or could I purchase the equipment my self and buy the remapped map from some online tuner ?
    The car is a an Astra H Z17DTH Breeze 57reg.
    P.S. the other tuner in malta who tunes through ecu told me will have to solder some six wires to make it work and i was WTF??

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    limqareb's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    no one has any idea ??

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Normally people just buy/use tuning boxes...

    For the gains, possibly not really worth DIY

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    limqareb's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    hmm ok, well the DTUK dont ship to malta and secondly from what i read all the tuning boxes(except one or 2 on DTUK for the 1.9CDTI) just pushes more diesel to the engine which i dont want , i want to increase boost pressure from the turbo too not just opening the fuel lines?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If you are determined, try here: http://www.chiptuners.org/

Similar Threads

  1. Been qouted 300 cash for remap 1.9 astra? opinions on remap ?
    By steve94 in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-03-2013, 22:13
  2. Ecu Remap.
    By Ianc in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 23:34
  3. Where to go for a remap?
    By Turbo Jim in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 13:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •