Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Fitted clarion stereo, once I remove keys it loses saved information....

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    simeonipicker's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Fitted clarion stereo, once I remove keys it loses saved information....

    Hi

    Fitted my clarion radio and now having the problem that Icant get it to store radio stations once the engine and ignition are off.

    I had the same problem with my old Sony stereo and I just switched the yellow to red wires and that fixed it. I tried it on the clarion and the problem exists.

    Does anyone know how to fix this?

    Thanks in advance
    MK4 3DR SRi 2.0 DTi:
    - De-Restricted with Veccy C intake | GSi Snowflakes
    GSi Coming Soon!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Spoonz's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    356
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    is there any other power feeds for the stereo?
    Thats How I Roll

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    simeonipicker's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Sorry, I'm quite new to this. What do you mean any other power feeds? I've got the clarion stereo with:

    connects2 CTSVX001 with the CTCLARIONLEAD.

    The stereo has loads of feeds I'm not sure about any extra power? I've just connected everything in the box...
    MK4 3DR SRi 2.0 DTi:
    - De-Restricted with Veccy C intake | GSi Snowflakes
    GSi Coming Soon!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Spoonz's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    356
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Well u got red and yellow also there could b a earth wire an anothe power feed from the stereo all u need is a conflicts power feed to the stereo that way it saves its memory the reason it looses it is cause the power feed is completely shut of
    Thats How I Roll

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Do I remember that this is a second hand stereo?

    If so then on some Clarion heaunits the fuse can go in 2 postions on the back of the headunit, you may find someone has moved it over one slot
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    simeonipicker's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No, it wasnt mine that was second hand, it was someone else that posted in my last thread posted!

    Do you have any idea whatelse it could be autosparks? I'm a bit lost here, if I turn the ingition off take keys out then turn it back on then it still saves it. It just seems like it looses it when the car has been off for a while :-(

    Any idea?
    MK4 3DR SRi 2.0 DTi:
    - De-Restricted with Veccy C intake | GSi Snowflakes
    GSi Coming Soon!

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    With the connects2 adaptor you shouldn't have to swap any wiring. All I can think is that maybe you have swapped them round and actually have both wires to the same pin
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    simeonipicker's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I think the connects2 is faulty as the steering wheel controls are not working, I've taken it out and just using the one that came with the stereo the ISO lead is it? I'm not sure.

    So now I'm just using the ISO adapater and not any sort of connects steering wheel controls, how should I have the red and yellow cables set?

    Cheers for the help.
    MK4 3DR SRi 2.0 DTi:
    - De-Restricted with Veccy C intake | GSi Snowflakes
    GSi Coming Soon!

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by simeonipicker View Post
    how should I have the red and yellow cables set?

    Cheers for the help.
    Red to yellow

    Yellow to red
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    simeonipicker's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Is it red from the radio to yellow on the ISO cable?
    MK4 3DR SRi 2.0 DTi:
    - De-Restricted with Veccy C intake | GSi Snowflakes
    GSi Coming Soon!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Stay alive pin? Sony Stereo Loses Settings
    By SxS in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-07-2010, 01:51
  2. fitted jvc head unit, now it loses its memory?
    By jamesmurray in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16-04-2006, 00:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •