Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ecotec engine

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    amyjdcorsa's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    ecotec engine

    i have a mk4 1.6 16v astra with the z16xe engine.how do i know if its ecotec or not?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    AdamH-SRi-T's Avatar
    SRi Turbo :)
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Oxford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    8,807
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Its deffinatly ecotec...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    amyjdcorsa's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    how do i know.is the z16xe ecotec and x16xe not?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Toms1989's Avatar
    Soft Top VTEC :)
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,356
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Z16XE is a fly by wire, manifold cat converter engine.

    X16XE is throttle cable and cat converter under the car.

    They all bare the same Ecotec engine cover.
    FULL Black Leather Heated coupe interior for sale! £200!!!
    Click Here

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    amyjdcorsa's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    thats why i wasnt sure because mine hasnt got the plastic ecotec cover

Similar Threads

  1. Engine oil for 1.4 Ecotec
    By SteJay in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26-08-2009, 19:25
  2. Which ECU does the Mk3 1.6 16v Ecotec Engine use?
    By Browny_37 in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24-10-2005, 18:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •