Thread: help

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

help

hi this is my first time on this forum i have a problem with the front end on my astra mk4 caby it wanders and i have to keep moving the steering wheel to correct it does anybody have any idea what it could be ive had my tracking done it has gone though an mot for the past 4 years like this every one i now who tests it say's its allright but i know its not heeelp please alan

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    one arm longer than the other?
    sorry ;D in all seriousness check tyres, pressures, treads, worn steering joints, weak shocker, all these things can contribute towards your car pulling to one side

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ha ha no Ive checked that there both the same. its not pulling its wandering you have to keep correcting it only a bit but its not right i don't seem to get good feedback from the steering wheel its like its to light on the front I'm running 205 40 17s on irmscher rims if its any help also Ive checked the steering rack, ball joints , tie rods replaced roll bar bushes, could it be a wheel bearing there's no noise but i could just be a bit deaf as soon as i sus it out ill post some pic's thanks to anyone who can help

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    at this point its the type of situation where it could be many things, something could be warped/bent/worn but its so slight you wont be able to see it

did you get it second hand? any logged crashes or known big curbing situations, my old car did this and i never solved it!
    if it is impossible to find, might have to pop into a body shop to get the steering geometry checked

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)