Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Regal EDS-IPF

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    doull402's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Regal EDS-IPF

    Hey kind of new to all this so was just wondering what like the Regal Eds would be like for mapping my gsi?

    Main problem is i live right at the top of scotland so its going to be a bit of a pain in the ass to take it south to get done or if anything goes wrong etc....

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Buy the IPF and they send it to you.

    Plug it into the internet and upload the map you want to the IPF and then load it to the car.

    Thats it.
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    jay r's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Drives
    Astra coupe 2.2.....astra mk4 2.0 sri...astra gsi turbo
    Location
    Norwich
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    regal also now loan them out for about 80 quid aweek just ring em with you make and model

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    You need windows XP as well, used to work on 7 but there has been an update or something which means the IPF will no longer work. Just comes up with a system error code while trying to download the map from the server.

    They are very easy to use though, I did mine again today as there was a new stage 3 map released a few months back.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    doull402's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers guys

    So once you buy the eds can you keep changing the map for free or if you want to go from say stage 1 to 2 do you have to buy the stage 2 maps?

    Last thing if you have a fmic or pre-cat do you have to tell the eds what mods you've done or does it not make a diffrence?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    There is a list of maps to choose from and you can change them as often as you like for no charge.
    Pictures and lists of all the maps have been posted in the past, by myself and others.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    M_IKE19's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    personly think they are a bad idea as you don't get the fueling air mix totaly spot on for your car like you would with a custom map

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    boyevo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    there is always the galletto or kw route same idea but its down to the maps themselves but at about 60 quid its so tempting

Similar Threads

  1. regal ipf
    By gsitwayne in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 17:09
  2. regal or cs4???
    By kev_vaux in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 26-01-2007, 14:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •