Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: GID, CID, Dashboard Screen information required

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    zenks's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Lightbulb GID, CID, Dashboard Screen information required



    Hi I'm looking on examples of different things you can do with the dashboard screen, believe there's GID, CID etc.. I've found 1 or 2 posts, but no real in depth information.

    Please can someone point me in the right direction?

    Looking at different options for adding MPG calculator, speed info etc.. linking to a car pc possibly and other mods that are out there.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    There is a module available that links between the colour screen and the vauxhall interface that allows you to use it as a monitor too.
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Paullie's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    231
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    There is a module available that links between the colour screen and the vauxhall interface that allows you to use it as a monitor too.
    Here's an installation guide to the interface you're talking about.

    Paula x

    http://www.heiligenbrunner.com/image....0_english.pdf
    Astra VXR Nurburgring Edition "Flaw Filler" TV Mag Feature Car, June 2010.
    EDS 315ps Stage 3 + Regal inlet Cam.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    brennan247's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Okay I have a normal CD30 MP3 which I have taken out to give way for an Alpine head unit. I would like to put a CID in, which has been correctly divorced from it's CD70 Navi. If I bang this in my car and get it all "Tech 2'd" what will it actually display? Hope someone knows and can help.
    07 ASTRA MK5 1.6 VVT SXi
    Sapphire Black, 17" SRi alloys, Black Grill, Carbon Fibre Boot Strip, Smoked Side Repeaters, HEKO Wind Deflectors, Tinted Windows, RS Green Callipers & Alpine IDA-X100.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Phatashki's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You'll need the cd30 back in again to program it up, It will display the same as the 3 line display. If you have the correct leads and the BID displays the radio and track name then it will do that to, Along with 2 different trip computers.

Similar Threads

  1. information required plz
    By Gsi Jase in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-01-2011, 12:06
  2. Information Required
    By SRI_Ric in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-06-2008, 19:28
  3. 1.8 16v - Information Required
    By Dan. T in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 24-12-2005, 13:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •