Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Astra Mk4 C20LET speedo

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Joe-2LT's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Astra Mk4 C20LET speedo

    Hi guys. Does anyone have any suggestions why my speedo is not working?

    1999 model Astra Mk4 with a C20LET engine conversion. I've got 160 mph clocks in, got told it was the passenger side front hub so replaced that and still not working.. Any ideas?

    It used to have the mk2 digidash in, but I've rewired it to the mk4 clocks. The thing that puzzles me is, the mk2 clocks where all wired to this one black wire which went to the gearbox, and the clocks are now wired to the mk4 original loom. I don't see how its gunna work as the car does not have a Mk4 ECU (i know my temp gauge won't work thats why i've got an after market one). Revs and fuel work.. but no speedo...

    Can anyone think of what else it could be?

    Cheers in advance

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Joe-2LT's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    no one knows?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    oakesy22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    834
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    wrong section mate u want to post this in mk4 electric you will get a reply there! hth

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Joe-2LT's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    kk will do cheers mate

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    W88RDY's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    you need to match up the red and blue from the speedo drive to yours on your clocks i should imagine or just use the one on the hub which must of been disconnected as they will of used the speedo drive to work the digi dash.

    Check continuity of wire from hub to clocks pal

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Windrew's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Golborne, Wigan, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,637
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    And the speedo hub is on the drivers side so you have wasted a hub too lol
    ARDEN BLUE GSI

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Toms1989's Avatar
    Soft Top VTEC :)
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,356
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Windrew View Post
    And the speedo hub is on the drivers side so you have wasted a hub too lol
    Speedometer/abs ring is on the passenger side fella unless my car is an odd egg.
    FULL Black Leather Heated coupe interior for sale! £200!!!
    Click Here

Similar Threads

  1. Astra G C20let speedo problem help needed
    By gsicarl85 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-05-2011, 00:00
  2. mk4 Speedo C20LET engine
    By Joe-2LT in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 23:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •