Thread: Please, Please Help, ASAP

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Please, Please Help, ASAP

Hi, guys please please help, im a novice and need some advice, the story goes....
    I went to a garage and saw a Vauxhall astra MK5 1.4 club (04), looked great and was £4000, the only problem was the 'airbag light was on' the guys at the garage said, its not a problem we’ll get it sorted for you, so I paid the deposit on the sunday 26th sept, and arranged to pick it up on sat 2nd oct, but I received a call on the day before pick up saying the car was not ready, but id just sold my old car the very same day 'Bugger' they explained vauxhall needs to get a pass code and that take up to 7 days. But I have just received a call (7th oct) to say that vauxhall have got the pass code but they need to spend atleast 2 hours on it to determine the problem. I have been offered my deposit back but iv looked on auto trader and there arnt many astra's local. Any advice would be brill.

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    get your deposit back. The car is expensive and has probably been in a crash.
    Sorry!

Status
    Top Gear Guy
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ill second that, get your deposit back. If needs be look at other car options.

Id also be looking on pistonheads for a new car.
    Now an Audi A3 Driver!
    Quote Originally Posted by ledster
    some say he should have driven faster,some say he has the memory of a gold fish,all we know is he was 10 minutes late...

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    get your money back and look on the for sale section there are much nicer astra on there and they are cheaper like:

http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/sh...d.php?t=275469 Convertable Astra
    http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/sh...d.php?t=276947 modified coupe