Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: BC Button (no function)

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    homa71's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    BC Button (no function)

    I have spoken to Vauxhall regarding the no function display when I press the BC button and they are informing me if I have tech 2 diagnostics etc, put on my car this may not resolve the problem? Is this the case ? And if so whats the point of the button being there!!!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    balfour1984's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    the bc button is there because its the same stereo in most astras and zafiras. it can be activated with tech 2. its not a fault with your stereo.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Windrew's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Golborne, Wigan, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,637
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    yeah we told you that it would need tech 2ing, just get it done if the buttons annoying you that much it will work as long as you have the correct screen as mentioned in you last post
    ARDEN BLUE GSI

Similar Threads

  1. Function button
    By kerrath in forum Electrical
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-01-2011, 17:51
  2. BC Button (no function)
    By paris in forum Electrical
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14-10-2010, 20:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •