Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Smile Whats the best....

Induction kit and exhaust for my MK4.

Although i've still got the irmscher exhaust on my car and it looks like its got loads of life in it, it just doesnt give enough growl and the airbox has to go olf course.

Im not minted so dont want to spend silly amounts, but also dont want to pay out for something that is a pile of crap.

Will get round to doin photo's today and posting them... As long as it dont rain

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hey mate, i'm no expert but if you don't want to go into forced air induction kits due to price then stick with a K&N pod filter, i had one on my Almera SRi, Almera GTi and my current astra VXR and they give a great noise as well as increased air flow. Cheap and cheerfull!

Status
    Cumbria RO | Club Team
    Mentioned in
    48 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    What engine?

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    and this is where you get the bandwagon of fit the veccy c intake mod and derestrict the airbox lol

totally upto you mate, depends what your after, induction kit or a panel filter?

you can either get a custom made exhaust or buy a pre defined one from piper or scorpian or somebody like that
    G t c

soon!

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by nry View Post
    What engine?
    1.8 fella on a 2002.

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    142 Post(s)
    Quoted
    126 Post(s)
    Hiya,
    If i were you, i would simply put a k/n panel filter in your existing box,with an enlarged intake,