Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Whereis fuse box or boxs mk5

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    chop's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Whereis fuse box or boxs mk5

    I have what seems like a faulty dimmer switch but dont have a user manual yet where is the fuse box which contains fuses for dash and console lights please

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    doug2783's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    391
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Fuse box is in the boot on the passenger side mate just twist the two little clips and the flap should lift up and hey presto!! JUst dont ask me which is the fuse your looking for as i dont know!!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    MarkG's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Posts
    10,676
    Mentioned in
    14 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    Follow MarkG On Twitter
    Just to add there is also a small fuse box under the bonnet to the right of the battery.
    Astra sold ... replaced with a Skoda ... soon to be replaced with another Vauxhall

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    doug2783's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    391
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yep but thats for engine electrics.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by doug2783 View Post
    Yep but thats for engine electrics.
    No that does more than engine electrics, some cars only have that one after all
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    doug2783's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    391
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thought all mk 5's had a fusebox in the rear just wheteher it was a basic fusebox or had the ummm module thingy to control other features for the car ie bluetooth??

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    chop's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    its regarding my dimmer switch not working, can u get replacement switches

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    doug2783's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    391
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If it is the dimmer switch then yeah you will have to buy the whole unit afaik but try on ebay theres usually a couple on there.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by doug2783 View Post
    Thought all mk 5's had a fusebox in the rear just wheteher it was a basic fusebox or had the ummm module thingy to control other features for the car ie bluetooth??
    Yes they all have rear fuse boxes but the smaler ones don't control alot at all, in these cases most of it moved under the bonnet

    Quote Originally Posted by chop View Post
    its regarding my dimmer switch not working, can u get replacement switches
    The light switch would be replaced as a whole unit
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    doug2783's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    391
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Fair enough, i suppose with the smaller fusebox there wouldnt be alot to go in there so less wiring by having it under the bonnet.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. dimensions for sub boxs
    By dexyy in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19-01-2010, 16:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •