Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Standard HeadUnit

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    SWeekes's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,007
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Standard HeadUnit

    Can any1 help me on to take out the standard head unit in my astra, i think its the CDR 500.
    Cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Ali-ebw's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    257
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    There are holes in each corner of the Head Unit. You will need to go to a motor store and get the removal pins. Or fashion some coat hangers but I personally wouldn't do the latter. Hope that helps.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    SWeekes's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,007
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    So just puch in the pins and out it pops?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Leon/1.7CDTI's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,094
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Push them in untill they click then if you have bought the proper ones just pull back slowly and it should budge forward.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    SWeekes's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1,007
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ok, cheers man

Similar Threads

  1. RCA on standard headunit
    By Kingy in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-03-2011, 16:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •