Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: volume adjuster swc

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    thenamesdaryl's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    volume adjuster swc

    ive installed a new hu with all wires etc for swc, it all works fine. i got instructions to make inst. consump. dissapear and show the day, but so far ive had no luck making it work! my main question is - should the volume control press in like the bc control on the other side, if so, mine is broken and this may explain why i cant get the inst. consump. to dissapear. if it doesnt press in, is anyone able to shed some light on the situation

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Didn't think they ever went off?

    What make adaptor do you have?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    thenamesdaryl's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Connects 2 CTSVX002

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    thenamesdaryl's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    anyone able to tell me if it is meant to press in to mute the hu or anything?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    MarkG's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Posts
    10,676
    Mentioned in
    14 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    Follow MarkG On Twitter
    Volume control as far as I know is not meant to be pushed in. The one on the other side is supposed to as it works the BC. Cannot give too much more information as mine doesn't have BC programmed.
    Astra sold ... replaced with a Skoda ... soon to be replaced with another Vauxhall

Similar Threads

  1. Load adjuster
    By lee gsi in forum Chassis
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-09-2009, 17:18
  2. Headlight Adjuster
    By mattw in forum Electrical
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 11-08-2009, 21:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •