Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: OPCOM Opel Diagnostic Tool - advice please.

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    GTE_16v's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    OPCOM Opel Diagnostic Tool - advice please.

    I have just ordered an OPCOM diagnosis tool and was wondering if I can use it to 'turn on' cruise control on my MK5 58 plate 1.3cdti Astravan.

    I know i need the stalk but was wondering if it is doable.

    This isnt the reason for buying it but would be useful to know.

    Thanks in advance

    Dave

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Matt2137's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I think you need tech2 to enable the cruise control. But Im pretty sure cruise control can be fitted as diesels had everything needed to do it. Could be wrong just know this from looking through the forums

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    ARK's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    op-com should do it man

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Ben@MAS's Avatar
    Supporting Trader
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    OP COM can do them you need to go into ENGINE CIM INSTUMENT CLUSTER you will need the security code to login, Programming > Variant config > Cruise control change to present then program

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    GTE_16v's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Sweet, where will I find the security code?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    dogsbolox's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    240
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    should be on a pass card when you buy ya car in the service wallet.
    if you dont,you would have to apply for it at vauxhall

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    rainy's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Just to confirm opcom has option to switch on cruise control I saw it on mine tonight! could be the next project lol

Similar Threads

  1. Vaux/Opel OP-COM diagnostic tool.
    By Bertone1.8Coupe in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18-02-2012, 04:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •