Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Unhappy Zafira running problems

Hi All

I'm new to this so please be kind to me if I make mistakes. I have a 1999 1.8 Zafira which has running problems. It seems to drive for a bit and lose power over and over again. I have had the car in the garage today and they have read the codes on their machine as PO135 02 sensor heating voltage low and P0505 idle air control voltage high. I have replaced already the air flow meter and egr valve with new parts. I have also changed the lamber sensor at the front. Obviously the orange engine light is on all the time. The car does start easily and idles fine. I just thought I would give you guys a go before I call in an Auto Electrician. Just to let you know that I am used to working on mk3 cavaliers and astra mk3s but thought I would get something a bit more up to date. Any help would be hugely appreciated. Thank you in advance for any help.

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    does it just lose a bit of power? or does it lose all power i.e go into 'limp home mode'?

any missfires or anything?

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi
    Thanks for your reply. When you drive down the road it seems to have power but without moving your foot on the accelerator the power dies momentarily then comes back sharply as if you switch something on and off difficult to explain really. I would expect limp home mode would just give you some power but wouldn't let you rev a car up higher but never experienced limp home mode so don't know what to expect. I don't think it is missfiring. The only thing I can think of to me it seems like something is getting power like on and off but where is anyones guess. Your help is most appreciated. Thanks.

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)