Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: help with autoleads double din cage

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    thenamesdaryl's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    help with autoleads double din cage

    bought a double din cage and facia adapter, got it out the box to find the cage, with 4 screws, 2 silver plates, 2 copper plates and 2 removal keys. i know the guy changed the colour of the facia for me so im assuming when he did this he removed the instructions because i have none. anyway, im getting majorly confused, has anyone fitted one of these and can lend some advice, the specific model is dfpk 19-00 double din cage kit.
    many thanks, Daryl

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    thenamesdaryl's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    if it helps this is exactly the kit i have (bar the facia) http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgur...w=1280&bih=683

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Hinesy's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You screw the silver plates to the side of the headunit, if you offer them up it will become obvious where they go (be carful to use the correct screws), the copper parts fit behind the silver plates and lock the head unit into the cage! where you position the copper parts determins how the headunit sits in the dash! Hope this helps!
    ASTRA H 1.8,Silver Lightning,
    Clifford 330 Alarm, Window Tints, vxR Clocks With Needle Sweep, Cruise Contol, Heatshot Washer System, XP Spoiler, Insignia Jets

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    thenamesdaryl's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    this has helped, i almost got there, doesnt fit amazingly well so i need to use the keys to muscle it in, now ive done that the bloody black surround that goes between the stereo and the fascia doesnt fit gona have to alter the fascia so it fits

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Usually these facia fitting kits come with a new surround to cover the cage and go around the headunit
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    stej23's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i have the same problem, i have 2 facias and cant get any to fit!!

Similar Threads

  1. Double din cage fitting help!!
    By chriseve41 in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-07-2013, 23:22
  2. roll cage/show cage????
    By smarty-turbo in forum Chassis
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2009, 01:09
  3. Anyone gotta a spare: Kenwood double din cage
    By daBLUONE in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-08-2009, 12:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •