Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: astra vxr engine in my gsi

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    englishboy's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    astra vxr engine in my gsi

    Hi guys ive got a Z20leh engine and loom jus want to know what else i need to fit it in my gsi

    Thanks...

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Rich87's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    bolt all the zlet parts to it and bolt it in the car. Dont think loom/ecu is usable in the mk4

    Gearbox as well?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    englishboy's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Wat parts do you mean by Zlet parts mate?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    inmyvain's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,705
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    u dont need the loom use the zlet loom ,ecu etc..did your leh engine come with turbo etc?
    my ebay apexi air filter + adapter link:
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...e=STRK:MESE:IT

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    dannysport18's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    35,241
    Mentioned in
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)
    What do you have?
    You need go use the let loom
    The rest can be from the vxr

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    englishboy's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I got the engine turbo injectors afm everything apart from the gearbox.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Brian's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11,482
    Mentioned in
    142 Post(s)
    Quoted
    126 Post(s)
    Hi, You remove the canbus loom and ecu, and replace it with the z20let loom,

    You will find out that the cam sensor needs the let one and the oil sensor,(The connectors differ)
    also although the throttle bodies are compatible, the let has a coolant feed, so if your retaining the coolant system from the let ie auxilliary water pump and pipes,one has to blank off the pipe leading to the leh TB
    I presume you are retaining the let Rad/ac/intercooler pack
    You also have to readjust the turbo boost, ie via the actuater

    p

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    englishboy's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yer im keepin the let rad and intercooler setup

Similar Threads

  1. vauxhall astra sxi 1.7 cdti 54 reg engine swap with vxr engine?
    By mike cole in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26-07-2015, 10:49
  2. Mk4 astra 1.7cdti engine intermittent engine management light
    By Michael Gillham in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-05-2015, 19:27
  3. astra coupe 1.8 engine -advice please on ITB's and engine swap
    By st200_john in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-02-2011, 20:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •