Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Digi Sender Thingys

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Al's Avatar
    Turbo Jizz Golfer !
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,200
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Digi Sender Thingys

    Morning All,

    Does anyone here use those digi sender things to beam satellite channels to other rooms in the house?

    I know nowt about these things and I am hoping to be able to watch satellite channels beamed from the lounge downstairs to my room upstairs and also into the kitchen.

    Is this possible with one set of these things?

    Any recommendations on which ones to go for?

    Thanking you's

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    LEE69's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    5,594
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yeah we used to use them, worked well tbh, untill the neighbour had the same frequency and could change over what we were watching lmao
    These are the one we used http://www.comparestoreprices.co.uk/...deo-sender.asp

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Al's Avatar
    Turbo Jizz Golfer !
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,200
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by LEE69 View Post
    Yeah we used to use them, worked well tbh, untill the neighbour had the same frequency and could change over what we were watching lmao
    These are the one we used http://www.comparestoreprices.co.uk/...deo-sender.asp
    LOL

    Can't you change the frequency on your unit?

    Thanks Lee, will take a look at the link.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Nam_Rood's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    964
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I had a set bought from argos, it worked well as long as I had my router turned off and it would give me a bad signal.

    on the more expensive models you can select different frequencys on some cheaper one you can't. I have a similar problem with my door bell. the flat next door has the same bell as me and if we press the button both bells ring. but as it was a cheap bell bought it for £5.99 there is no slection of rings or fequencies
    Be an optimist - at least until they start moving animals in pairs to Cape Canaveral.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    LEE69's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    5,594
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Al View Post
    LOL

    Can't you change the frequency on your unit?

    Thanks Lee, will take a look at the link.
    yeah 4 different channels iirc, been ages since we used them, hard wired in the end, pah, let them change the channel now

Similar Threads

  1. Mod chip thingys
    By fozT in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20-03-2010, 21:24
  2. Avatar thingys!
    By vx_tigger in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 05-10-2003, 19:51

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •