Thread: SAT NAV CONSOLE HELP (ignition)

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

SAT NAV CONSOLE HELP (ignition)

Finally recieved my Sat nav console after 4months, and i now want to wire my tom tom go 520 to the ignition accept i'm a complete novice when it comes tot the electrical side of things! If i do hardwire my tom tom to the igniton, will it turn on and off with the ignition?

I looked at an old thread "http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/sh...ghlight=satnav" but there was little info, please help!~!

Status
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    With your tom tom plugged into the ciggy lighter now, dows it switch on when you turn the ignition on? How about when you turn it off?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    no it doesn't turn on when plugged to the ciggy lighter, it only charges the tom tom. i know there is a feature to for it to automatically turn on when power is lost from another source

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    anyone????

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Could add a switch like I did on mine, check through my posts you should find it...
    N.b. any opinitons expressed above should be ignored and considered 'ramblings', under no circumstances should they be relied upon...

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    might be a stupid question..
    but where do you get these console conversions that fit a screen like this?

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)