Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Moving Head unit Astra G

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    anty's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Drives
    1.4 ls Astra G
    Location
    droitwich spa
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Arrow Moving Head unit Astra G

    hey guys !!

    i was thinking of moving the head unit to were the storeage compartment under the heater contols, what will i need to do, in order to do this?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    sep's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    612
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    they just swap straight, you can feed the wires down the back of the heater dials.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Ben_M's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    4,057
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nothing really just whip them out and switch them over. or do you mean tools you will need?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    anty's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Drives
    1.4 ls Astra G
    Location
    droitwich spa
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    will i need to take the heater controls out?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    sep's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    612
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nah they will push down the gap pal

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    anty's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Drives
    1.4 ls Astra G
    Location
    droitwich spa
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    kool, just swapped it around looks better, only issue i have is the storage box doesnt sit proply in the area.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    sep's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    612
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    turn it up side down. they dont sit right if their up side down

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    anty's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Drives
    1.4 ls Astra G
    Location
    droitwich spa
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)



    its sitting in fine now, although a tad loose. but doesnt bother, looks a hell of alot better now.


  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    ScottM_SMS's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    324
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Make sure the 4 leavers are pushed right down/up to hold it into place

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    lukeyboi89's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    841
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i stuggled to get the cables far enough down the back to plug them in properly, the heater panel was in the way so i couldnt get my hands down there to plug everything in


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Moving Head unit in Console
    By bmac in forum Interior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-05-2012, 13:12
  2. moving head unit?
    By ronnie_dodds in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15-08-2008, 00:55

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •