Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: CID and CD30

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    brennan247's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Cool CID and CD30

    Hi people. I have just bought myself a CID and wondered if it would work fully with my CD30 MP3 head unit (obviously if I married it up correctly). I also have a CD40 Opera which I am thinking of fitting, would the CID work with this too.

    Help appreciated or any links to previous posts explaining this.

    Thanks in advance. By the way if I can't do it ill be selling the CID...
    07 ASTRA MK5 1.6 VVT SXi
    Sapphire Black, 17" SRi alloys, Black Grill, Carbon Fibre Boot Strip, Smoked Side Repeaters, HEKO Wind Deflectors, Tinted Windows, RS Green Callipers & Alpine IDA-X100.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    glen290's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Haydock, United Kingdom
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)
    will work fine with the cd30, but get the cdc40 installed, best unit out there for sound quality, i have one in mine with a GID..

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    brennan247's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Turns out the douchebag who I was going to buy the CID from, thought that a 'colour display' meant the orange and black one!!! I have therefore cancelled the order.

    I want to install the CDC40, but apparantly it does not work with the 3 line display. Is that correct?
    07 ASTRA MK5 1.6 VVT SXi
    Sapphire Black, 17" SRi alloys, Black Grill, Carbon Fibre Boot Strip, Smoked Side Repeaters, HEKO Wind Deflectors, Tinted Windows, RS Green Callipers & Alpine IDA-X100.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Phatashki's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Only one way to find out mate, Bring it along on saturday mate and we can give it ago.

    As far as I know, standard cars only come with a GID if you have bluetooth or climate control and the CID if you have the cd70.

Similar Threads

  1. Changing CD30 to CD30 MP3
    By Deanwil999 in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-10-2013, 20:18
  2. Radio Upgrade CD30 to CD30 MP3 help
    By nixoro in forum ICE Zafira Mk1|2 A|B
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-07-2010, 16:27
  3. Swap CD30 for CD30 MP3 - easy?
    By MarkG in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-04-2009, 12:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •