Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: restore oil

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    jerrydav's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    restore oil

    Hi guys , has anyone ever tried amtech restore oil. Any opinions?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i used it in the past and was more than impressed

    it was however on my old 8v

    never used it on the turbo or the van tho

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    jerrydav's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    was going to use it today but cant get the sump plug off to change the oil. Just snapped the torx . anyone got any suggestions how to losen it. z14xe engine

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Toms1989's Avatar
    Soft Top VTEC :)
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,356
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jerrydav View Post
    was going to use it today but cant get the sump plug off to change the oil. Just snapped the torx . anyone got any suggestions how to losen it. z14xe engine
    Chisel a notch into the side of the sump plug ( if it doesnt sit flush with the sump )

    And give it a proper sharp tap, it'll come off.
    FULL Black Leather Heated coupe interior for sale! £200!!!
    Click Here

Similar Threads

  1. how to restore windows xp?
    By johnsastra16v in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 23-07-2008, 16:31
  2. Why cant AMD restore the standard map ?
    By Gelf in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-05-2004, 00:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •