Thread: Astra H Performance Improvements

Status
    AOC Premium Member
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Smile Astra H Performance Improvements

Alright people, I'm a complete newb to the forum so please bare with me...

I've got an Astra Sporthatch 2007, 1.6 model. I've done quite a bit of work to the exterior, black grill, uprated bulbs, replaced chrome tailgate trim with carbon fibre, tinted windows and chrome window sills.

Short of buying myself some nice wheels, I am pretty happy with the outside of the car, so I want to move on to whats under the bonnet. It's quite nippy for a 1.6 as it is, and picks up surprisingly quick in sport mode, but, being a bloke I wan't to make it faster.

Please can people give me some suggestions, or point me in the direction of some guides that can help me do this. I don't want to spend big money just yet, just the smaller things that make a big difference (if there are such things). Also, what is the potential of the 1.6 VVT 16V engine? What kind of improvements could I make to 'unleash the beast'!!

Appreciate any help or suggestions. Cheers
    07 ASTRA MK5 1.6 VVT SXi
    Sapphire Black, 17" SRi alloys, Black Grill, Carbon Fibre Boot Strip, Smoked Side Repeaters, HEKO Wind Deflectors, Tinted Windows, RS Green Callipers & Alpine IDA-X100.

Status
    AOC Premium Member
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    BUMP -
    Any ideas people?

Just got a high flow K&N filter, I know it will make very little difference, if at all, but it's an upgrade nevertheless. Any more ideas? What about the bigger intake pipes for sale on eBay, I believe they are off of the Vectra, but fit the Astra?
    07 ASTRA MK5 1.6 VVT SXi
    Sapphire Black, 17" SRi alloys, Black Grill, Carbon Fibre Boot Strip, Smoked Side Repeaters, HEKO Wind Deflectors, Tinted Windows, RS Green Callipers & Alpine IDA-X100.

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)