Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: throttle body sensor

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    jimcoupe's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    689
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    throttle body sensor

    hello everyone ive had my car checked today and the throttle body needs replacing bloody great just as i need its gonna cost me 420 quid or can i get a second hand one which is best

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i trust youve tried cleaning it???

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    jimcoupe's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    689
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yes ive tried that can anyone recommend a vaux dealer on the internet which is gd and will also be cheaper also ive put my code reader on it and came up p0120 which ive been told is that

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    stevej66's Avatar
    Tech Advisor/Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    on the sofa
    Posts
    7,066
    Mentioned in
    52 Post(s)
    Quoted
    240 Post(s)
    trade club is £267 for a z18 throttle body. i got one for my mate on trade club a while back and for a further £30, vauxhall set it up on tech 2 for me.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    £230 delivered from VPW

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Vauxhall-Throt...item27b3331311


    + of course the setting up cost of tech2

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    jimcoupe's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    689
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    whats all this setting up so cant i take the old one off and simply put the new one on

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    not with the Z18

    its need programmed but i do believe "sometimes" u can get away with fitting it, turning ignition on but not starting engine, wait for a minute or so then crank it

    sometimes tho and most often it will need tech2'ing

    not sure if opcom can do this though....it might!

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Totts's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    392
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    just try a scrappy, i got two throttle bodies for £40 1.6 tho lol
    BLACK GSI

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    jimcoupe's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    689
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    thanks peeps i was gonna buy a scrap one but not many around and i always buy new its only money

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Brian's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11,482
    Mentioned in
    142 Post(s)
    Quoted
    126 Post(s)
    I may have one lying around lol.
    will let you know,

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Is this my throttle body sensor? See pic
    By Dale-93 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-08-2013, 21:30
  2. Boost sensor/throttle body
    By walshpjs2112 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-02-2012, 18:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •