Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Speedo Wire

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    z20leter's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Speedo Wire

    Can anyone tell me which colour wire out of the back of the speedo is the actual speed sensor wire?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    z20leter's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Or does anyone know which colour wire behind the glovebox?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Blue/red at the ISO connection to the stereo is I think
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    z20leter's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Doesn't seem to be, cheers tho

    anyone else know?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    So its not the Blue/Red at the ISO connection?
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    z20leter's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No it's signal is to strong because at 5mph it says 25mph

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    z20leter's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Anyone else have a clue?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    z20leter's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Someone must have Tis on here, my laptop doesn't work so can't check it

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    The speed pulse is as Lee says above, this is the same speed pulse wire that goes to the speedo

    If your fitting a second hand sat nav reset all the values and start again. If it's brand new take it for a drive for it to learn the speed pulse with a good gps signal
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. Speedo Sensor wire snapped on hub - New hub needed?
    By Aliba in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25-04-2011, 03:49
  2. Speedo signal blue/red wire - how does it work ?
    By robbie601 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19-01-2007, 20:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •