Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Opcom help needed

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    se6's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    775
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Opcom help needed

    I have had my Opcom delivered today from easybid2000 on Ebay.
    I am running it on my mums laptop which uses Vista (I use a mac so had no choice)
    I have eventually installed the drivers and in devices it is saying that Opcom is working ok.
    Then what do I need to do to get it all to work?
    The instructions say about running a .exe file but on the disc in folder 090714 there is no .exe files?
    Not sure if I am being really stupid or not!
    Hope somebody can help me out.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    tone's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Kettering
    Posts
    5,430
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    could you not plug it into the car and see if it finds anything on the laptop?
    G t c

    soon!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    se6's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    775
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ive plugged it in to the car, turned the ignition and nothing happens

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    dodger's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    you can download my copy from here as the .exe file is in there.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    se6's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    775
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by dodger View Post
    you can download my copy from here as the .exe file is in there.
    That was all I needed Thank you very much for such a quick reply, it has saved me much stress! I dont feel quite so stupid now.
    Just cleared 4 fault codes although they were all the same code!
    Seems like it has the potential to be a good bit of kit.

Similar Threads

  1. Opcom needed please
    By Benjio in forum South Central Region
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22-02-2014, 03:03
  2. OPCOM help needed please.
    By catman938g in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-11-2012, 23:19
  3. OPCOM, Tech2 Needed
    By andy952 in forum East Anglia Region
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19-04-2012, 23:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •