Thread: 99 astra van need details

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

99 astra van need details

Hey all just registered here after reading through some off the threads last night(very good read)

I bought a cheap van the other day with the plan of cleaning it up as its a bit rough around the edges.

Im not a mechanic but ones pointed in the right direction came swing away with the spanners so will be looking for info of you all here please.

I thought it was a 1.7 but knew when I seen it I didnt recognize the engine,so was looking around on the web last night to find out what it is and I thing its a20l DI.NO intercooler
    Did this engine type only come in a 20L or could it be a1.7 as I want to go off and and buy a service kit for it....Did this engine ever come in the astra van or was it put in in a later date???

Im also looking to find out where my oil cooler is coz ive oil in my header tank

any info would be greatly appreciated

Cheers Danny

Status
    Banned
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If you cant recognise the enigne, what does your documentation say !

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It was a van laying up on a farm so I have to send off for the log book off it....have you any info on the engine ill post a pic up off it now when my batteries charge in my camera...

the oil filler cap is in the middle of the head and the turbo is on the back and the pipe comes off it and across the left side of the haed.

Cheers Danny

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If it is a 1.7 then it will be the small 8v engine which has a low pressure turbo (no intercooler). Does it say diesel on the top?

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)