Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: cruise control and trip computer

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    cornishtaz's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    cruise control and trip computer

    I've got a cruise control stalk and have been told there is no need to remove the steering shrouds its just a matter of pulling the sleeve back and pushing in a little tab to release the old stalk from the steering wheel. Is this correct as I can't find any tab to release it.


    Also I've just fitted a CD30MP3, to replace the aftermarket stereo, and it associated display and all is fine apart from I've now lost the trip computer functions, it worked fine with the old display. Is there anything I need t activate and can it be done using op-com

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    cornishtaz's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Sorted cruise stalk and programmed just got to test it tomorrow.

    Still after info on trip computer

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    low3sy's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3,046
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i know you have sorted you stalk and i cant really help you on the other issue but a bit of a funny story for ya...
    i didnt realise there was a tab thingy to release the indicator stalk so after half hr of investigating my patience was gone and i pulled the stalk so hard it just came out the socket and i punched myself in the face in the motion of it flying out!!
    Quote Originally Posted by fozzie1984 View Post
    but the wife thinks its better to spend money on food and silly things like that.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Smed's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    epic fail

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    cornishtaz's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    anyone??????

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Peje's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    55
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by low3sy View Post
    i know you have sorted you stalk and i cant really help you on the other issue but a bit of a funny story for ya...
    i didnt realise there was a tab thingy to release the indicator stalk so after half hr of investigating my patience was gone and i pulled the stalk so hard it just came out the socket and i punched myself in the face in the motion of it flying out!!
    LMAO my computer screen is covered in tea!!
    If you can't race it or take it to bed; it's not worth having

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Phatashki's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by cornishtaz View Post
    Sorted cruise stalk and programmed just got to test it tomorrow.

    Still after info on trip computer
    Quote Originally Posted by cornishtaz View Post
    anyone??????
    Did you use the screen from the new cd30mp3 you bought ( so effectivly a paired unit)


    It seems the BC function wasnt enabled in the screen in the original car and just needs to enabled by changing the code index, Summit which a dealer or someone like myself witha tech2 can do.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    cornishtaz's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Phatashki View Post
    Did you use the screen from the new cd30mp3 you bought ( so effectivly a paired unit)


    It seems the BC function wasnt enabled in the screen in the original car and just needs to enabled by changing the code index, Summit which a dealer or someone like myself witha tech2 can do.

    Display and stereo are paired.

    Where you located?

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Phatashki's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    99
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I live in basildon mate, So a bit of a trek from you, About 2 hours I think.

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    cornishtaz's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)
    yep deffo a bit to far

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. cruise control and trip computer
    By johnnevett in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-09-2010, 23:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •