Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Should i be paying tax on this ??

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Should i be paying tax on this ??

Right after talking with guys at both my jobs aswell as looking about on the net etc i still cant work out if i should be paying tax or not

For my first part time job im a delivery driver for PizzaHut I only do 8hours a week and get paid close to £100 every 2weeks. i dont show as paying taxd on this job

For my second part time job at halfords where the hours change but for Eg this month i was paid £549 and taxed £118

I dont think i should be paying anywhere near that amount of tax on what im earning!? I sent away a P46 when i started there but im still on BR ?

so ye basicly.....am i getting ass ******* by the Taxman and the gov like i seem to at every point in my life or is there something wrong ?

Status
    AOC Premium Member
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    mate i ern £1280 (topline) a month and i get taxed like £250 of that so i pay the same tax as you on the whole..
    Quote Originally Posted by fozzie1984 View Post
    but the wife thinks its better to spend money on food and silly things like that.

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    That tax sounds about right mate, depending how much you earn over the year youll possibly qualify for a refund too

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    it maye be that the inland revenue think halfords is your second job, so youll get taxed more

i work for 3 different contractors, and the works seasonal so when i start doing regular work for one of the agencys i work for, ie ill do say 4 month with one company then move my tax code, 4 months for the other then move my tax code and 4 months for the 3rd again ill move my tax code,

youll be able to claim it all back if your been over taxed

Status
    /
    Mentioned in