Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Aux not working?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Wiggles.'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,240
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Aux not working?

    I have a kenwood headunit with an aux port on the front, it works spot on with cds but when i try to use ipod etc with an aux cable it is silent.

    i've tried a brand new cable and checked the headunit has no loose conections at the back and i cant understand what is happening.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You have to turn the aux in on

    Put the unit into standby, then press and hold the menu button, then scroll up and down until you see the aux function, turn it on and hey presto, job done, then when you scroll through the play source it will be there.

    fingers crossed

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Wiggles.'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,240
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It was already on the menu, but just did what you said and it had aux1 and aux2 tried both and still nothing

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Wiggles.'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,240
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Any ideas guys? Im at a total loss with this

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What model is it ?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Wiggles.'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,240
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    kDC-241SG is whats on the box

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You have got the volume on the ipod up yeah ?

    otherwise, not sure.... I'd be tempted to reset it.
    Reset button is bottom left of the volume dial...

    I presume you have the manual (Linky)

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Wiggles.'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,240
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yeah tried phone and ipod so definately the headunit, i'll try the reset. One thing, on the box it shows the display says "aux in" but it only says "aux" on the menu when i choose it...


    Thanks for all the help by the way

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    you can change the 'AUX' to say aux, dvd, portable, game, video or tv

    ...only other thing I can think of is that you have the wrong 3.5mm stereo jack....
    "Use the mini-plug cable which is stereo type and does not have any resistance"

    Although I can't think that you could use a wrong one


    sorry cant help any further

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Wiggles.'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,240
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Sounds like it buggered then! Reset it and tried all the settings and just no sound... Bought it off here a while ago 2nd hand. Maybe a reason it was cheap

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2012, 12:59
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 13-12-2009, 15:07
  3. HID not working randomly, then working again..
    By lucasmeister in forum Electrical
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 23:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •