Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Replacement circuit for key

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    kris kros's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    248
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Replacement circuit for key

    I have a key and the immobiliser but i need a circuit so a can use the buttons on me key again a bought one of ebay but there are loads of types and a dont know which one to buy


    ##please help ##
    Whats a goon to a gobline, nothin?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Have a look on the PCB and it will have a code
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    kris kros's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    248
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    ?

    whats PVB mate
    Whats a goon to a gobline, nothin?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Sorry should have said PCB (Printed Circuit Board) the green bit.
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    kris kros's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    248
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    a dont have the circuit board a binned it
    Whats a goon to a gobline, nothin?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    jiberson's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2,239
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What a wally :P
    Generally they will either be one with light, one without, three button/2 button, with alarm, without alarm etc Other way would be to go to vauxhall to get a part number.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    kris kros's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    248
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    bo

    haha well it has a red light on the remote, a dont think it has an alarm it does have an immobiliser and has 2 buttons and a think a bought a megamos for a replacement but its the wrong one
    Whats a goon to a gobline, nothin?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Megamos is the correct remote for a Astra without a alarm, I know because it wouldn't work on mine

    If you have a alarm you'll have a LED in your hazard switch and map lights in your interior light
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. Ruined my fob circuit board :( Replacement?
    By Con in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26-03-2013, 23:44
  2. replacement key circuit
    By kris kros in forum Electrical
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-04-2010, 14:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •